Photoshoots

My First Professional Photoshoot

When Bridal Barn asked me if I’d like to dress the historic Preston Hall in Stockton for their latest photo shoot, I immediately said “Yes!”

Who wouldn’t want to work alongside some amazing local suppliers and have the talented Richy Leeson snapping away behind the lense!?

I thought carefully about the colour scheme for the beautiful venue, keeping it very subtle as not to take anything away from the gorgeous decor of The Music Room, where the shoot was taking place, for any of you that haven’t visited Preston Hall its dramatic Italian drapes and wooden panels are beautiful and give the room a very intimate feel.

preston blog 2

 

The whole day was AMAZING from start to finish, I generally have never enjoyed working a Bank Holiday Monday so much in my life! It was brilliant to work behind the scenes of my first ever professional photo shoot, lots of rushing around changing dresses for the models and for somebody admittedly RUBBISH at anything make up related (I dont know the difference between blusher and bronzer) it was lovely to meet Simi from Yarm based Bellissimi Beautyย who made the models look completely flawless, I was completely blown away that she even has her own Pout Paint, lightweight and long lasting lipstick! I cannot wait to book in for my own Bridal make up trial with her!

shoot 3

Bridal Barn owner Rachel was on hand with her stunning range of dresses for the girls to model , if you’re local to the region pop into her boutique it’s based on Yarm Road in Stockton, I would highly recommend booking an appointment with her she really does look after you! The fizz is waiting for you and your bridal party to sip on while you look for The Dress, with a goodie bag to take home, she stocks the Alfred Angelo, Victoria Kay and Margaret Lee collections, I have included a few images within the post but the full shoot can be seen on the Bridal Barnย Facebook page.

You can also find out more info on Preston Hall at their websiteย where you can take a look at the choice of rooms availabe to hire for your special day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

